My Last Weight Loss Update

Last April I went to a concert. Before the show we had a wonderful Italian dinner where someone took our picture. When I saw that picture I was shocked! “There is no way that I am that fat!” that is what I told myself. Here is that picture, remember I am in Purple.

4-2-08-at-my-heaviest

I joined Weight Watchers. I started working the plan and the weight started to come off. It was amazing learning about portion size. I would say that that was the first and most important thing I learned. Here I am today, March 4, 2009.

down-55-lbs-3-4-09-last-weight-loss-update

I am 55 pounds lighter. I still have 5 pounds I would like to lose. I also need to work on getting some tone. I hate exercise. Recently when I was in Oklahoma I got to go jean shopping. I bought 2 pairs of size 12s. When I started losing weight I was in a 20. Now I know some of you are 3,5,7,8s. but for me, size 12 is perfect, for now. While I was in Oklahoma I was lucky enough to score an appointment to get my hair done. Ali Ruhman (she is one of the Many Meadows) did a beautiful job with my fried and ruined hair. If you are Looking for a great stylist you should get ahold of her. Here is a close-up of my hair. I love it!! Thank you Ali! I wish I was close enough to always have you do it!!!

close-up-of-hair-3-4-09

I would like to express my Thanks for all of you that Encouraged Me, Supported Me, Loved Me and Prayed for Me through this process. You all are amazing!!

Published in: on March 4, 2009 at 10:36 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/my-last-weight-loss-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dahling, you look mahvahlous!

  2. You are so beautiful!!!

    Be expecting an email from me in the next couple of days. I want to share something regarding ministry to you… that maybe you could pray for me about or even be part of.
    Love ya!

  3. Oh, and … feel free to give us any pointers you may have on portion size… I think that’s something a lot of us struggle with and would love some wisdom on.

  4. No need to apologize for those size 12’s! You look great!

  5. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Congratulations, Theresa. You look wonderful!!!
    I am not much for exercising, either. But when my husband opened a personal training studio I got to start realizing the benefits of being the owner’s wife. Working out with someone – accountability – that’s what I need! If you can’t find a personal trainer, can you get a work-out buddy? It’s a great way to go!

  7. You are beautiful!!!

  8. Ahhh thank you! You are so sweet! You look amazing!

  9. that is awesome! you look amazing!

  10. Theresa,
    You’re gorgeous! Congratulations on a job well done. Sticking with losing weight is a tough battle for sure. Keep on keeping on my friend.

    BTW, I’m praying for you and your daughter. You’ve been on my mind. I’m going to check out the book you recommended for my daugther and I.

    Blessings,
    Kelli

  11. You look FABULOUS darling 🙂

    x

  12. Great job, girl! I’m impressed.

  13. Congrats on such a wonderful accomplishment! Blessings!


Leave a Reply

