Endurance

“We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance.” – Romans 5:3, NLT

ENDURANCE is the ability to withstand hardship or adversity ; especially : the ability to sustain a prolonged stressful effort or activity.

For many of us, life is hard right now. The economy is not good. The job market is almost non existent depending what state you are in and your profession. Housing is in a crisis. People are losing their jobs, homes, and ability to take care of themselves financially. Even if your family is secure. You know people that are hurting and struggling through this time.

How we choose to handle these hardships is a direct reflection on our faith and hope. In my house we have not been spared by the economic downturn. But as I sit here tonight I see where a positive attitude has made this time a time of family, love and opportunity to grow closer. I have for years told people around me to find the positive. Where I have not been as diligent at looking for the positive in this last week, my husband has been on the smiley face band wagon. What a huge blessing he is to me and our family right now. 🙂

The “Two Listeners” saying of the day was:
Spend time with me.
Your mind will be free of worry,
New opportunities will arise,
Guidance will come.

I am praying for the energy and mindset to rejoice during these trials, develop amazing endurance and receive new opportunities and guidance.

I can’t wait to see what happens next.
How are you Enduring? Rejoicing? Receiving?

Published in: on February 18, 2009 at 11:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/02/18/endurance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Let’s see … I’m enduring, I’m rejoicing because I know He will supply my needs, as for receiving, spiritually I’m receiving assurance, but not seeing it in the material world …yet!

    Hey, thanks for commenting on my blog. I love when you said ” I also need to remind myself that he isn’t going to tell me what that plan is. :)” At the church office, Pastor Dale used to always say, “Has my fax from God came in yet?” He was always praying that God would fax him exactly what to do. But of course, we know that God is not going to do that. He wants us to trust, instead!


Leave a Reply

