What’s on Your Mind ‘09 – Why Bad Things Happen To Good People?

This weeks topic is Why Bad Things Happen To Good People? 

I Don’t Know….I am not even going to pretend to understand or try and explain it.  I believe that there are just somethings that only the Lord can make us see.  I am not trying to be flippant but truly you can no more explain to me why my father died a week before my daughter was born then I can explain why a hardship happened to you.

I have had a few “Bad Things” happen to me and my family-
My Daughter was hit by a Car (She is Fine)
My Son was burned with Fireworks (He is Fine)
My Husband was laid off right before Christmas
I have had strange Medical things happening for the last 4 years
My Mother in Law Died
My Father Died

I could go on I am sure but what good does it do me to dwell on “Bad Things”. Sometimes things in life really suck.
Do I wish they had never happened? Yes!
Did I cry out to the Lord and ask why? Yes!
Do I put 100% of My Faith and Trust in God? YES!!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
-Proverbs 3:5

I suggest you visit the other ladies. They are much more spiritual in this topic then me. I just have to Trust in God. It is truly the only answer I have for you all. I can’t sugar coat it any better.

Please join us at Hearts Reflections for more conversations regarding What’s on Your Mind ‘09? – Why Do Bad Things Happen to Good People?

Published in: on February 17, 2009 at 1:24 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/02/17/what%e2%80%99s-on-your-mind-%e2%80%9809-why-bad-things-happen-to-good-people/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahh, you’ve got it Theresa. When we don’t understand and we can’t explain, the only thing we can do is TRUST.
    And when we trust, we find that God is faithful.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

  2. Theresa, there is nothing more spiritual than trusting in God! I feel that trusting, even when we have not a clue why something is happening, pleases God.

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Jerri took the words right out of my mouth – there is nothing more spiritual than trusting in God! Trust is one of my hardest tasks on the “to do” list!

  4. Wow! This is a hard one. I don’t always understand why bad things sometimes happen to good people, but I do know that I know that God will take it all and turn it to good—- He is so good at that! There are somethings in my life that I still don’t understand or ‘see’ God’s glory revealed yet, but there are somethings that I’m honestly so thankful for all the Lord done through the brokenness and pain.


Leave a Reply

