I Survived……..

I have gotten to spend this last glorious week with my Girls in Edmond, Oklahoma. 

While I have been here two amazing blog writers have been writing about the finer parts of Tornadoes and Earthquakes.  Natalie at I Am (not) and Sarah at The Best Days of my Life.  It has been an awesome back and forth dialog both on “The Twitter” and via Blog.

Today I got to have lunch with the Amazing Robin.  It was her Birthday!!!  She brought me back to the Beautiful Cindy’s house.  As we are all chatting Robin gets a call.  There are tornado sirens going off in Yukon.  I can’t believe it.  I am in Edmond, Oklahoma.  I am visiting from California.  UHMM, Excuse me Mr. Tornado Maker you aren’t suppose to be here for a few more months.

tor

We watched Rick Mitchell showing us all the pretty colors and lines.  Apparently the pink and black colors are bad.  Follow the link for the real news story.

http://link.brightcove.com/services/link/bcpid823425597/bclid877032950/bctid1801207160

I survived….the February 10, 2009 Edmond Oklahoma Tornado and I want a T-Shirt that says so.  😉

Please you all say your prayers for the families of the 8 who died, for those whose homes where lost or damaged, for the business that will need to clean up before opening again.   Natalie’s mom was in one of the affected businesses and thankfully was unharmed.

So to once again give my answer to the question of Tornadoes or Earthquakes….I am sticking with Earthquakes!!!

 

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 8:25 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/i-survived/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. haha… but you saw it coming! UNLIKE earthquakes 🙂 And you have to admit…it makes for a pretty darn exciting day! Glad we were all safe!

  2. I’m so thankful that the Lord protected you, and will be praying for the ones effected.
    I’m glad you had a good time in OK! 🙂

  3. OHHH YES, earthquakes it still is.

    I am so glad you (and everyone else) are okay. That is a crazy picture. I think you SHOULD get a tshirt. Complete with a funnel cloud and green sky. =)

  4. Isn’t it crazy? Glad you got to experience the fun.

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog and your sweet comment…and i am so glad you came through ok…me I will take a hurricane over tornados or earthquakes if i have to choose 🙂


Leave a Reply

