I Forgot About….

Every morning before my husband got laid off we had a schedule. He would wake me up as he was leaving for work. I would start waking up, slowly get out of bed. I would get ready for work, get dressed, put on make-up, do my hair, make sure that Hope was awake and having breatfast. Sometime during that hour of me getting ready I would get the sweetest text. It usually read “Good Morning Honey, I Love you! Have a great day see you at lunch!”.

This morning as I was working it popped into my head that since he was home in the mornings now I never get those sweet messages anymore. Ho Hum…. So I text messaged him and asked him how come. I mean what woman wants to not get her sweet nothings text messages anymore.

My sweet husband called me at work. He said “HoneyBee (his nickname for me), Do I make you breakfast every morning and get you Ice Tea to take to work?” “Yes” I said. OHHHH DUHH! I get it!!

You see I got so use to my regular lavishing from my husband that I FORGOT TO SEE THE NEW MORE CURRENT LAVISHING. I am so blessed by my husband in so many ways everyday. Thank you Lord for my Husband that you picked for me.

Do you ever forget about a way you are taken care of? Or get caught up in what is missing from before that you miss what is new today?

Published in: on January 22, 2009 at 11:00 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/01/22/i-forgot-about/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I tend to take for granted the many ways that my husband lavishes love on me. Sometimes, may I miss it because I’m looking so hard for it to be done in a way other than the way he chooses to show his love for me. Great post!

  2. I take a LOT for granted, that’s for sure. What a great man you have!


Leave a Reply

