What’s on Your Mind ‘09? – Anchor Verses

 This weeks What’s On Your Mind topic was to find our Anchor Verses for 2009.  I have really enjoyed this task.  I must admit that I had discovered my verses awhile ago.  I can’t wait to see what the other ladies have chosen.  In 2009, I am praying for the Lord to hold me accountable for  my words and actions.  I don’t have a problem encouraging others but I haven’t figured out how to take it in for myself.  So here are my 2009 Anchor Verses….

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Point out anything in me that offends you,

and lead me along the path of everlasting life. 
-Psalm 139:23-24
 

That is all I got tonight. 

Please join us at Hearts Reflections for more conversations regarding What’s on Your Mind ‘09? – 2009 Anchor Verses!!

Published in: on January 19, 2009 at 9:46 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/01/19/what%e2%80%99s-on-your-mind-%e2%80%9809-anchor-verses/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ooo – I love that verse. Are you familiar with Sara Groves? She sings a great song called Know My Heart that includes this verse. Like you, this verse cuts to my core.

    with love~ Shane

  2. Good scripture, Theresa! There is also an old song in the Hymnal called “Search Me, O God” that is based on this scripture.

  3. Search me, test me, know me, lead me.
    That anchor will surely hold you securely in 2009!

  4. Theresa,
    I love Psalm 139. I looked at parts of it for my anchor verse, but I just couldn’t narrow it down. How amazing is it that our God is a God who is intimately involved with our lives.

    Blessings to you!
    Kelli

  5. “Point out anything in me that offends you”

    A hard line to swallow but so so good.

    Love you!!

  6. WOW! This was awesome! Went to my bones. I related and it gave me something to process for myself. Thanks!

    Thanks again for sending me the links to your adoption story. I just had to make a post:

    http://roxannekristina.blogspot.com/2009/01/my-incredible-friend-theresa-seeking.html

    Let me know if problem.

    Have a great weekend!

    xoxox,

    Roxx


Leave a Reply

