Monday Meditation

 The most important thing she’d learned over the years
 was that there was no way to be a perfect mother
and a million ways to be a good one. 
— Jill Churchill

Published in: on January 19, 2009 at 12:00 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2009/01/19/monday-meditation-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank God! Still working on the million ways 🙂

  2. THAT is a very good one. I’m writing that down.

  3. Oh I LOVE that! So true.

  4. oooo – that one cuts to the heart… I wonder if I just give up when things aren’t perfect and forget the other million ways…

  5. This blesses my heart so much. I tend to really stress about what kind of mom I am or am not…. God is so good to make up the difference and teach me all the time!

  6. What great news, Theresa! THanks for this quote!

  7. I love this quote – it is so true andwhat I try to remind myself often! Thank you for your comments and for sending me that link to that photographer… his shots are truly amazing and inspiring! I will definitely be checking in on his site from time to time.


Leave a Reply

