How Do You Humble Yourself?

So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.  Come close to God, and God will come close to you. Wash your hands, you sinners; purify your hearts, for your loyalty is divided between God and the world.   Let there be tears for what you have done. Let there be sorrow and deep grief. Let there be sadness instead of laughter, and gloom instead of joy.   Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up in honor. – James 4:7-10

HUMBLE means marked by meekness or modesty in behavior, attitude, or spirit; not arrogant or prideful.

How do you Humble yourself?

In 2009 I want to “Come Close to God, and God Will Come Close to You”.  I want to Humble myself before Him.  I want Him to be CLOSE to me

What do you want to accomplish in 2009?

Published in: on December 29, 2008 at 12:20 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/12/29/how-do-you-humble-yourself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I might clean the inside of me kitchen window, cos everytime the window cleaner comes and does the outside, I realise its just as dirty on the inside….. that is what I wish to accomplish in 2009….

    😉

    X

  2. I want to continue to walk in discipline.

  3. I really want my walk to glorify Him. I want the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart to be pleasing to my Father, and I want to be right where He wants me.
    AND I want to see my son grow more and more in love with Jesus!

  4. Oh my I LOVE crumble……..

    x

  5. I want to be in the place the Lord wants me to be, to know that I stepped out in faith not sure but willing to take the risk. To honor Him with all of me.

  6. I want to not just survive anymore, but thrive with God’s presence.

    Thanks for your continued prayers. I appreciate you!

    Want to join me in a writing challenge? Visit my post and let me know what you think. =)

  7. oh you said HUMBLE not CRUMBLE 😉

    x

  8. @marmitetoasty I love your ‘crumble’…because as we are being humbled our ‘selves’ are crumbling. 🙂


Leave a Reply

