God Make Me Brave

God, make me brave for life:
oh, braver than this.
Let me straighten after pain,
as a tree straightens after the rain,
Shining and lovely again.
God, make me brave for life;
much braver than this.
As the blown grass lifts,
let me rise
From sorrow with quiet eyes,
Knowing Thy way is wise.
God, make me brave,
life brings Such blinding things.
Help me to keep my sight;
Help me to see aright
That out of dark comes light.
-Author Unknown
 
 

I am weary.  I am tired of being strong,
quietly worrying, wearing this smile.
God Please Make Me Brave For Life!

I credit Fire Flies of Hope for this post. I visit her blog often she is all about HOPE. Thank you Unveiling Hope for leading me to her.

Published in: on December 21, 2008 at 9:11 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/12/21/god-make-me-brave/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m am SO there with you during this tough time. I know what your heart and mind feels. Let’s walk through this together….hand in hand with Him. Love you and praying. ❤

  2. Get over to Twaddle, I need your help lmfao

    Ya know, hard times, tough times, rought times, these to will pass…

    x

  3. Theresa, this is a wonderful prayer. I can relate. This is the verse that came to my mind (I’m praying it for you): “Do not rejoice over me, O my enemy. Though I fall I will rise. Though I dwell in darkness, the Lord is a light for me.” Micah 7:8

  4. Love you.


Leave a Reply

