Keeping the Faith/Me, God Are You Sure?

This week has been a very strange one for me.  I have been struggling emotionally for no reason that I can find.  I am walking around on egg shells.  Fearful that I am going to upset someone.  That someone being me.  I literally feel as if there are two people in me right now.  It feels as if they are fighting eachother and I think the good one is winning.  Then I drive.  LOL  You would have to read this post to understand that comment.

I believe that the one thing that I never thought would happen and is going to transpire.  I am going to start homeschooling my son in January.  This totally scares me.  I am not sure if it is something that I can do, let alone do well.  Through the last month that Craig and I have discussed what to do about Ryan, God has put it as the number one answer in everybodies heart. 

So I am keeping the FAITH… but at the same time I am asking…Me, God are you sure, Me, a homeschooling teacher?

This quote has helped me when things are different then I intended.

We must be willing to get rid of the life we’ve planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us. 
— Joseph Campbell

Please pray for my son.  Oh I think I will need some of those prayers to.

Published in: on December 5, 2008 at 10:02 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/keeping-the-faithme-god-are-you-sure/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Praying, friend. And for the record? I believe in you.

  2. Theresa, God doesn’t call us to the easy and possible, but to the impossible so that His power can be demonstrated. He is leading you and your son on a journey to see His glory and power.

    I’m praying for you, my friend.

  3. That’s awesome. Can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

  4. This I believe: If He’s called you, He will provide the way. Ask me how I know 🙂

    And remember…It’s going to be more about the relationship than the academics.

  5. What Robin said. She is so very smart. Listen to those whispers 🙂

  6. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I could have written that very post two years ago. And you can rest assured that He is going to equip you in ways that you can not even imagine. Talk to you soon.

  7. Praying. I’ve been there. I know what you’re talking about.

  8. Joshua 1

    “Take courage.” We’re to possess it just as Joshua possessed Canaan. Reach out, step out and take what’s yours. You’ll do far better than you ever dreamed just because you believed and your son will prosper.

  9. I will definitely being praying. If God has called you to it He will get you through it — a cheesy but true rhyme.

    A good plan always helps me to feel better about a change. If I know somewhat what the first day will look like and I’m prepared it really helps me not to freak. Also a heaping spoon full of God’s great wisdom— I’ll be praying for that for you too.

    Keep us posted on how it all goes.

  10. Hi Theresa,
    I received my box of goodies from Abbilyeverafter’s ornament swap. THANK YOU!! I posted all about it here…
    http://www.melsboxofchocolates.com/2008/12/look-what-i-got.html. Merry Christmas!!
    Mel

  11. i’m with cindy: i believe in you. and even better than that: God believes in you.


Leave a Reply

