My Favorite Gift – Favorites Party 2008

fp

This weeks topic for the End of the Year Favorites Party hosted by Kim Heinecke is My Favorite Gift.

I have a couple of gifts that I have received that have been very special to me. 

On my 2nd anniversary I came home from work and figured that Craig had forgotten all about it.  We had talked on the phone a couple times and he never said anything about it.  I certainly wasn’t going to bring it up.  I will admit to being a little huffy but I went about the standard routine of getting home from work.  I changed my clothes, washed my face, and went to the kitchen to get some ice water.  I got a glass from the cupboard and opened the freezer and there I found the best piece of ice ever!!  In our ice tray was sitting a 1 carat diamond anniversary ring.  Craig didn’t forget!!  He was being sneaky.  He has done things like that all through our marriage.

One year for Christmas I had 3 boxes from him.  I had to open them in a certain order.  Box 1 was a CD, Box 2 was a new CD player for my car and Box 3 was a Wheat Thins box that felt empty.  To my surprised when I opened that box It was a receipt with an appointment to get the system installed professionally.  For all you ladies out there that have husband that can do everything (so they think).  Isn’t it a blessing to get that certificate saying “you aren’t going to have to listen to me whine about how hard it is to install”?  That was the best part of the gift, that sweet receipt.

Just yesterday, Craig and I met for lunch.  We sat down to enjoy our paninis and he says I got you a Happy Monday Gift.  Then he pulled out the brand new Jeremy Camp CD.  I have been so good not buying it.  And my sweet wonderful husband bought it for me.  🙂

I think my husband is wonderful….He is the best gift that I have ever received!

Published in: on December 1, 2008 at 9:34 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/12/01/my-favorite-gift-favorites-party-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a thoughtful hubby. Blessed girl!

  2. You are truly truly blessed!!

  3. I knew I liked that guy!

  4. Thanks for stopping by and for the lovely comments you left. A blessed and beautiful remainder of 2008 and all of 2009 for you and your family is my prayer.

    God bless!

    Lisa


Leave a Reply

