An Open Apology and An Amazing (little) Imagination

When I met some of my blogging friends last August I was asked if there was an order that I read my blogs.  Who’s is the first I read?  Do you go down a list?  How many do you read?  Do you read them all daily?  Before I had been asked I had really never thought about it. 

I do have a blog reading pattern.  There is one particular lady that I start my day with everyday.  She is the slap upside the side of the head that I need.  I have about 10 more that I read before I eat breakfast.  About 50 more that I read before I go to bed. 

In that 10 before breakfast is OPEN APOLOGY.   This blog is amazing.  It’s posts are short but powerful.  Sometimes they have guest bloggers that we already read and others that become new favorites.  If you haven’t visited this blog…You should.  I say that not so much to get their readership up as to get your conscious up.

While I was reading a post by a guest blogger on Open Apology.  I was lead to another blog to enter a contest to win an art journal.  This blog was so fun to visit.  Debra has an amazing eye for color.  Her blog is A Little Imagination and a Pile of Junk.  Her art journals are very eclectic.  I was so glad that I had made it just in time to enter her contest.  Imagine my surprise when I actually won this beautiful journal. 

This journal is amazing.  It has different types of paper and art in it.  It inspires me to want to log the most beautiful thoughts I have in it. 

art-journal-001 art-journal-002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

art-journal-004art-journal-006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visit these sites.  Get to know these blogs.  Open Apology never fails to make you think.  Little Imagination has a huge sense of color and talent.  She has an Etsy store that sells Ornaments, Pillows, Art Journals and more.  Please give her a shout out.  I think she may not think her art is very good.  I tend to disagree.

Published in: on November 28, 2008 at 10:21 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/11/28/an-open-apology-and-an-amazing-little-imagination/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Theresa thanks for the kind words! We agree, Debra http://littleblackkitty.typepad.com/a_little_imagination_and_/ can show the love of the Lord without using words…simply through her amazing art!

    Thank you for joining us on this journey from Christianity to Christ!!

  2. …but I have a bit of envy that you won the giveaway! The journeys are incredible!

  3. Theresa I’d be happy to be stuck with your comments! So you are the lucky one who won Deborah’s lovely journal? I check her blog frequently but never did get my own post up in time. Congrats!

  4. Droppin’ by from Abbilyeverafter to say hello!

    I’m very excited to check out the two blogs you described.

    Thanks a bunch and have a wonderful week!

    Lisa

  5. Hey friend, I hope you had a good Thanksgiving. Thank you so much for refering us to the art blog. I love creativity and actually spent a lot of time on her site today gleaning ideas and inspiration. Painting or doing anything creative is sometimes my only way of release, but honestly I’m not good I doing it on a regular basis. She really makes me want to pull out the paints though. Enjoy that journal– it’s beautiful. I think I’m going to try to make one for my Mom for Christmas– I’ll try anyways!

  6. what a beautiful journal you won. and i loved hearing about your blog routine!

  7. I got to check these blogs out!!!
    I can’t wait.

    I just finished the last page of one your journals that you gave me. I have 2 more I think. So I am writing away.

    Love you friend, it’s been a few days since I said that.

    I’m sorry to fail in that

    I love you so much more today!!


Leave a Reply

