Memorial, Animals and the Dress

pearl-harbor-001

We took the tour today of Pearl Harbor.  We went out to the USS Arizona.  It was amazing the feelings that came over me.  I must admit that my heart breaks at Memorials.  Ask Robin.  During the 23 minute movie that you watch before you head out two the USS Arizona I found myself holding my breath, wishing I could change the outcome.

pearl-harbor-013

This afternoon we went to the Honolulu Zoo.  It is one of my favorite zoos.  This zoo is so mellow and relaxing.  It has amazing plant life also.  Craig was surprised at the variety of animals.  I am an elephant fan and they have two Indian ones.

zoo-010

The also have the other animals that we all love.  Giraffes, Rhinos, Zebras, Big Cats, etc.  You can tell that the people that work there love their jobs. 

When we got to Hawaii I wanted to purchase a new beach dress.  Craig and I went shopping for some t-shirts and to look around.  We ended up at this little store and they were selling shirts 7 for $19.99.  So Craig started to pick out the 7 we were taking home.  I found a dress in the same store.  I decided to buy it.  Only problem was there wasn’t a dressing room.  I pulled XXL off the rack and Craig scolded me.  That is would be too big.  So I put it back and grabbed an XL.  Craig purchased it.  When I got back to the room and tried it on….It was stinking to BIG.  So Craig ended up taking it back and bringing me a Large instead.  I tried it on.  I fit wonderfully.  So here is a piture of the dress.

the-dress

Published in: on November 4, 2008 at 11:55 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/memorial-animals-and-the-dress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fun hearing your stories. LOVE the dress!! A great island color!

  2. How much fun, and you look beautiful!!
    So, I’ve decided that I need to go to Hawaii— someday!

  3. You look beautiful!

  4. oh my cow! you’re in hawaii! enjoy every moment!

    (i’m the same way about memorials. and you look fabulous in your new dress!)

  5. You probably skimmed over my husband’s uncle name. oops!!
    He’s was on the TN. not the AZ, in the same battlegroup.

  6. Oh what fun!!!! I’m jealous 😉 So glad you guys had such a wonderful trip.


Leave a Reply

