Honesty Blog

I have been so honored to be included in Heidi‘s list of Honest Weblog Mentions.  Heidi is so very important to me.  I think it is amazing that God can bring people together that have never met but through blogs and phones we can maintain a better relationship then people that see eachother everyday.  Heidi has an amazing gift of being able to translate God’s word to something that can be applied to modern day issues.  Her posts have made me laugh so hard that I was scared I would pee my pants.  At other times her post have hit so close to home or explained something so beautifully that it has made me wash me cheeks with tears.  I love this woman and if you don’t read her I would recommend you head on over there and click through her archives.  Heidi is true, genuine, real and beautiful.  I love you Lady!!

  

Now I get to pass on the kind words to other sisters, girlfriends and whom are also bloggers, which I’m thrilled about doing! but

I need to follow these simple rules first because Heidi said so.

“When you receive the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link them back.

Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or more) that you find brilliant in their content or design. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing they were prized with ‘Honest Weblog’.

List [if you can and/or dare] at least ten honest things about yourself. And then, pass it on.”

My Honest Weblog mentions go to…

Stonefox aka Heidi

Shane-Heart Reflections

Roxanne Kristina

Theresa-His Life for Mine

Starr…like in the sky

Deleise Overcome

Many Meadows (Whoever feels like doing it)

I love all these blogs for different reasons.  Some make me laugh, Some make me cry but most of all they all are very supportive.  They all are the first to say to me “Hey I am not perfect!  Quit being so hard on yourself!”  I get great counsel from these woman.  I have also been enjoying watching some of them grow both in Christ and as Parents. 

There is a bigger list of blogging friends, mentors and amazing woman that I didn’t list because they were already on other’s lists or I don’t know them well enough to think they would respond.  So I have to mention Cindy Beall, Hope Jammes, Mandy Thompson, Rachel Rowell, Alece, Sarah Markley and Lisa Leonard.

10 honest things about me

1.  I smoked cigarettes for 20 years and quit cold turkey 6 years ago.

2.  Most of the time I think my Kids deserve a better Mother.

3.  I don’t drink coffee.

4.  I speak my mind and that gets me in trouble sometimes.

5.  I am better at encouraging others than I am at taking encouragement. 

6.  I love giving gifts to people I love.

7.  I am loyal.

8.  I am insecure.

9.  I love doing all aspects of Payroll.

10.  I love traveling to places I have never been.

Published in: on October 23, 2008 at 11:00 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/10/23/honesty-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for this honor. I’m sorry I’ve been so silent lately. Too much head trama! =0 You are a trusted friend… a great example of faith. And faith, as defined in Hebrews 11, is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Thank you for living out your faith on this blog.

  2. Theresa, I love your blog, and I love more the lady behind it. You are an awesome sister in the Lord and I am blessed to have “met” you. Thank you for this award!

  3. As my daughter says, “Hula Cow! Hula Cow! Hula Cow!” I am so totally honored I don’t even know what to say… except “HULA COW!!!”

    Theresa, THANK YOU!!!

    I heart your heart and your sentiments in this post are mutual.

    Bless you!

    Now I have some writtin’ to do!

    xoxox times 1000 !!!

    Roxx

  4. OK, super T, I made the honest weblog post. Please take a moment to read when you have time – I had fun reflecting you you and your writing. Thanks for the opportunity! 🙂 Peace, Roxanne

  5. Hey, thanks! Honestly!! 🙂

  6. Whoa… you were talking about the other Heidi right?

    Thank you T girl. I love you back even more than you said about me.

    I love that you TAKE friendship to the NEXT level!!!!

    LOVE YOU

  7. Thank you, Theresa. So sweet. And you know the feeling is so very mutual!

  8. I ditto numbers 2,4,5,6, 7, and even 8 sometimes…. totally!!!

  9. Theresa thank you so much! This truly touches my heart. wOOt! wOOt!

  10. […] 10/23 – Seeking Peace and Pursing It […]


Leave a Reply

