It has been over 6 Months

As most of you know, I have been losing weight this year.  At the last update I had lost 40 pounds by my 40th birthday.  I have still been counting points and going to my Weight Watchers meetings but I have also been trying to just hold steady.  I still have another 16 pounds to lose to reach my goal.  I am also getting on a plane to Hawaii in about 10 days.  When I get back from Hawaii I am going to tackle the 16 pounds.

I go to weigh-ins on Wednesday afternoons and a new week starts Thursday mornings.  So I usually claim Wednesday night dinner as a free be.  So can you guess what I had for dinner….Yep I had a BIG MAC!!!  It was AMAZING!!  I haven’t had one for over 6 months.  It was worth every single one of the 13 points. 

I know that some of you have seen the email earlier in the week but it has been awhile since I update the rest of you.  So here I am total weight-loss of 44 pounds and I had my hair cut off.  I am also 4 pant sizes smaller but I refuse to buy clothes until I need winter clothes.  🙂 

Published in: on October 22, 2008 at 10:07 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/it-has-been-over-6-months/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is so amazing– and you look amazing!! You are an inspiration!!

  2. Great job! Isn’t it a great feeling!!

  3. I’m so proud of you!

  4. Theresa, you look GREAT!!! Keep it up!

  5. I like your hair, you look wonderful! I love big macs (on occasion).

  6. I’m on day 4 of eatting heart healthy. It is very hard. I am trying to follow the Pritikin plan. Tomorrow I will be surrounded by candy. Ususally I would give myself that day, but I bought candy before I started and am determined to stay stong!!! Way to go on your plan!!! I am really proud of you!!!

    Roxx


Leave a Reply

