What is your Opinion?

I think somehow we learn who we really are and then live with that decision.
-Eleanor Roosevelt

I have been thinking about this quote for awhile. 

How do you take it?

How does it make you feel?

Is it a Positive or Negative? Why?

Published in: on October 19, 2008 at 9:58 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/10/19/what-is-your-opinion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hmmm…I think it is positive. I think that once we discover who God meant for us to be, the real inner self, we then know how to live.

  2. It sounds negative to me— in Christ I’ve been discovering who I really am, and it’s been a joy to live that way. It hasn’t been hard to live with that. I guess I would need to here the tone of Eleanor’s voice as it was said. The language they spoke in back then was also different so maybe it was positive.
    I will say, I have greatly enjoyed discovering the ‘real Starr’, and having the Lord help me live that out!

  3. Pete at Without Wax kind of sort of wrote a related post… they are getting ready to do a sermon series on this sort of topic. As a teacher I think it is vital to get to know your learning/personality style so you can better seek Him in terms of your gifts, helping you to know who you are and what you are supposed to be doing. I have a personality “test” on my web site. You can find it in labels under, “Are you a lion, beaver, otter or golden retreiver.” I am massive golden retreiver making me suited for what I am doing. I would be a horrible tax person or financial analyst (who test out as beavers). That being said, I might agree with this in that once you know who you are things seem to clarify in your life. So I think, anyway.

    Blessings,
    Roxanne

  4. This is who God created me to be… and I’m cool with it!


Leave a Reply

