How Do You Show Glory?

Recently I have blogged about Hope and Faith.  I felt that I needed to do GLORY also.  This for me has been the hardest of the three.  Whereas I have no problems finding Hope…(She is in bed right now-Just Kidding), and after Encouragement, Faith is my next spiritual gift.  

There are a few definitions for GLORY.  This is the one I want to talk about. 

GLORY: worshipful praise, honor, and thanksgiving — Praise, honor, admiration, or distinction, accorded by common consent to a person or thing; high reputation; honorable fame; renown.  

Worshipful Praise and Honor = GLORY.  So I go to church.  We lift hands and sing and praise.  We worship, we listen to a message, say hi to people we know, give offering, hear announcements.  All that stuff that church entails.  Then we get our kids and head to our cars and head home.

Then what??  How Do We Show Worshipful Praise and Honor the rest of the week?

Published in: on October 1, 2008 at 11:48 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/10/01/how-do-you-show-glory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Doing things as unto the Lord
    Love and obedience
    Thanksgiving and Praise even when things are hard
    I think these things on a day to day basis gives God Glory
    Good question!!

  2. I shut myself away in my bedroom with my me, my keyboard, my worship, and my GOD. It’s just the best.


Leave a Reply

