Thongs–FLIP FLOPS

(UPDATED….I WAS TALKING SHOES NOT DENTAL FLOSS….LOL)

This morning I was packing a book bag and I threw in a pair of thongs.

Hope said “Mom why don’t you just wear them to work?”

I said “They don’t want us to wear thongs to work?”

Hope said “AAAHHHH Well that is dumb! I am never going to work!”

I love that child!

Published in: on July 3, 2008 at 3:00 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theresa162.wordpress.com/2008/07/03/thongs-flip-flops/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hmm, on your feet you mean? I was going to say I wear them everyday but then I realized, “oh, those thongs!”

  2. haha…I thought the same thing. My girls informed me several years ago to not use that term for the little plastic sandals I wore on my feet! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. yes…
    WHICH thongs???

    ditto robin. these days, thongs refer to unmentionables.

    flip flops refer to footwear.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. hi. this is mandy.
    mandy would be andrew.

  5. Lol – that is too funny. I thought so too.


Leave a Reply

